Boredom

Have you ever felt bored with whatever you are doing now? I have. I am a Computer Science student, and I am envious towards my friends, mainly bloggers, who can read many things. I keep a desire to read Jules Verne. George Orwell. Rumi. Dorothy Day. Asghar Ali Engineer. Carl Sagan. Leo Tolstoy. Richard Dawkins. And to finish that freaking series by Douglas Adams!

When?

I am bored with Computer Science. 😦

I hope this is just temporal. I have to get rid of it, since doing PhD is like a marathon, and I have to keep focused to win it. Not to mention to achieve that utopian dream of mine: to match Turing, von Neumann and Minsky.

9 Responses to “Boredom”


  1. 1 Grace 21/02/2010 at 3:09 AM

    jadi inget tret sendiri di plurk yang soal balanced. Mungkin sedikit banyak ada hubungannya, you cant always get what you want; mau istirahat sebentar tapi ga bisa karena harus terus lari supaya ga tertinggal. benar2 bukan hidup ala saya
    Saran saya cuma satu : tetapkan target, dan punya determinasi yang kuat jangan kayak saya
    Eh, banyak sih sarannya, tergantung mood saya, nanti deh kapan2 dikasih tau lagi sisanya 😛

  2. 2 ManusiaSuper 21/02/2010 at 10:06 AM

    Coba bacaan ringan sekali-sekali… Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, James Patterson, atau… Crayon shinchan? Works for me…

  3. 3 lambrtz 21/02/2010 at 10:58 AM

    Sukses baca beberapa artikel Asghar Ali (dance)

    @Grace

    punya determinasi yang kuat

    Itu dia yang sedang hilang 😦
    But yup, saya harus nemuin itu lagi. Thanks 🙂

    @ManusiSuper

    Crayon shinchan?

    😆
    Kalo bacaan ringan sih saya biasanya baca manga. Cuman akhir-akhir ini kok ga ada yang menarik lagi 😦

  4. 4 Kurotsuchi 21/02/2010 at 11:02 AM

    well, same here, dude. i already get bored with every single thing around me. the only way out i can thing is to find and boost-up fun things, blow it up, and i can ~ at least ~ get some fun, and temporarily eradicate this boredom.

  5. 5 Adi 21/02/2010 at 12:14 PM

    Im mathematic edu student, in my college, bosen jg ma math.XO

    Salam kenal, ditunggu kunjungan baliknya.:D

  6. 6 Zephyr 21/02/2010 at 1:09 PM

    Same here, recently i put my interest on nothing.

    Boredom virus is attacking and rocking :mrgreen:

  7. 7 Felicia 23/02/2010 at 11:17 AM

    I NEED MY H.O.L.I.D.A.Y
    Grant my leave request!!! 👿
    .
    Padahal belum minta cuti…blom boleh ngambil sampe bulan Mei nanti 😦
    .
    Just choose, Lambrtz
    Take a break, slow down, with the risk of postponing your goal…
    Or run now as fast as you can then you can take a break later…
    jadi, mau sakit2 dulu atau senang2 dulu?
    pilihannya ada di tangan anda :mrgreen:

  8. 8 Annasophia 24/02/2010 at 1:35 AM

    I’m bored of boredom. 😕
    Seriously.

    Nothing beats an old-fashioned Doraemon manga btw. Read it with different perspective. I found it quite interesting back then when I’m on break :mrgreen:

  9. 9 Eka Situmorang-Sir 27/02/2010 at 10:11 AM

    Masih bosankah skr?

    Semangat ya Lambrtz… u can do it!
    (sok akrab hahaha)


Leave a Reply

lambrtz looks like this

Me

You can write comments in any language that you want, but please bear in mind that I only understand 4 languages: English, Indonesian, Javanese and Malay.

Archives

Categories

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
Click to view my Personality Profile page