In The Church

Ah, I think I come a little bit too early. There’re still lots of empty seats. I think I’ll just take that seat a little bit in front. Still quite spacious. God, I come here today to praise you and to calm myself. Oh well, that lady I think will sit at some seat next to me. Wait, what is she thinking, occupying two seats, one for her bag? Oh it’s ok, another person is going to sit next to her and she is now moving to sit at the seat where her bag was put, which is…close to me? Just next to me? Oh wait, I may need to shift too! Shit! My foot stumbled over the kneeler next to me! I must look awkward! Oh, anyway, I don’t need to shift, so I’ll just stay here. Hmm…she looks quite pretty, with her straight, black medium-length hair. Oh here we are, the mass is about to start. But…why is she still checking her cell phone? It’s a mass, shouldn’t we focus on the mass itself rather than the “worldly need” to check our phones? Oh wait, sorry sorry, I’m not supposed to give prejudices, and religions are not meant to be enforced. Anyway, who is she texting to? Her family? Her friend? Or…her boyfriend? Oh, here we are. Kyrie, kyrie eleison! Kyrie, ky—whoa, she’s got a nice voice! Contrary to my loud and intense voice, hers is smooth and feminine! Now I’m wondering. She must be a Chinese ethnic. I bet she is a Singaporean. Yes, no doubt she is. And…what is this feeling? What am I thinking? Why am I keep stealing opportunities to see a glance of her? I should have shaved this morning! How should I sit? She likes to cross her legs, whereas I cannot, there’s not much space for it. Now I can notice it. She doesn’t particularly look slim. In fact, she has quite a large build. No, not large, probably just chubby. But..why can’t I see her face? While she occasionally looks at her cell phones, she keeps bowing her head even if she doesn’t! And when we are supposed to say a prayer, she hides her cellphone temporarily and says the prayer! She must be a religious person! Or…wait, is it the case that she also shares this similarly weird feeling? Is she…is she shy? Hmm…the seats in front of me are occupied by a whole family. They bring their kids, still toddlers, and these kids are very cute! The boy looks uncaring, and the girl is very spiritful! Ah, look, look, the parents are trying to hold the girl’s hands for a singing. The girl looks a bit rebellious, I thought she didn’t like her hands to be held like that, but no! She is trying to climb the pew, so that her hands are at the same height as those of her parents’! Very cute! I wonder if the woman next to me will giggle or maybe talk to this little girl, at which point, probably, I can start conversing with her. Or maybe…if there are these kids between us. No! No no no, I am thinking too far! But now that I mention it, does this woman next to me wear a kind of…you know, ring on her fingers? Let me see, her left hand…nil, her right hand…nil. Does this mean…she’s still single? This might be a chance. Yes, this might be a chance. But, oh God, why are You giving me a chance when I am not prepared? How can I approach her? How can I start having a conversation? I admit, God, I am concerned if she will think of me as a stalking freak. But even if she won’t…how should I start talking with her? Come on, come on, think of a way, otherwise you will have this chance astray! Oh we almost begin the rite of peace, and I will surely bow down firstly to her, regardless the first person she will bow down to. Peace be with you! Peace be w—

She has a very beautiful smile.

I was also the first person she bows down to, and she looks like showing her smile shyly. Wait, did I smile too, or did I just let my usual plain face appear? Aaaargh I must have messed up!!! God, God, I am sorry, I cannot concentrate right now, thank you for this body of Yours, but I cannot remove this thought easily out of my mind! Wait, wait, I have begun to sit normally, but she still kneels! I am a shame! She is surely a religious person, who is not a match for a corrupt person like me! “The body of Christ”, amen! And she still prays again for a longer time than me, even after I kneel much longer than how I usually do. Ah, there is not much time left. I think at best it will just like stories I read on 9gag. A random boy and a random girl meet at a random place, but nobody is daring enough to start a conversation, and they leave as strangers. And she is still giving that smile as she hands down the newsletter from the church. Anyway, God, thank you for this opportunity, and please bless us on our way home. OK, good bye, I think we won’t see each other again…hey! I can still stand here a little bit pretending to text somebody, and…well she is surely very religious to remain kneeling there for quite long time, even when I am already near the exit door. Oh there she is standing now, and she is about to leave. Hmmm…I think I can stand there a little longer, near the pool at the piazza. I’ll keep her in mind. Black and white stripes, and green shoes…what the hell am I doing? Oh wait, it is reminiscent of the good ol’ times, when I occasionally rode my motorcycle over and over again passing her home, when I occasionally took an excursion to the main building in the Faculty of Engineering complex hoping to see her when arriving and leaving there, and when I occasionally appeared online only to her just to make her tease me! And I am doing that again. Now where is she…gosh, she disappears! All my hope is in vain! Oh no no, there she is. What is she doing? Is she looking for her friends? And it is very hot and dry today, how much longer will I stand here? Gosh, she disappears again! Why does she keep doing that? Black and white stripes, black and white stripes, green shoes…ah there she is! And with her female friend too. Oh they are heading towards the exit, so I suppose I should leave too! And here I am approaching them, and finally just behind them! Wait wait, what are they speaking? I think I recognise some words that they are speaking. And they are not English words. Are these…Malay? Indonesian? Yes yes, these words are Indonesian! So after all they are Indonesians! And she is Indonesian! God, you should have told me…but…why does she look a bit pale? Well she might have looked better under dim lighting hahahaha. Ah yeah they are walking towards the the bus stop, but I have to go to the bus stop at the opposite side! And…why is my interest reduced? Is that because she just looked a bit pale? Ah whatever, I think I’ll have to walk past them, lest they might think of me as a stalker. Goodbye, goodbye. Oh wait, they are climbing the stairs too behind me. Is it the case that they are going to the same bus stop? Ah anyway, that’s the bus, and I have to leave. That was fun. I haven’t had such feeling for quite some time. And of course nothing can be expected from just a brief experience of sitting side-by-side. This world is most likely not a place for fairy tales. Wait wait, if I stay here at the bus stop near the station for a while, is it the case if I might meet her again by chance? Nah, forget it. There’s no way I can see her here. Ah I think I should blog about this.

Laudate, laudate dominum!

20 Responses to “In The Church”


  1. 1 yud1 10/07/2011 at 5:18 PM

    actually, there goes the saying…

    “you want something, go get it. period.”

    :mrgreen:

  2. 2 lambrtz 10/07/2011 at 6:05 PM

    You can say that I’m not good at these things.๐Ÿ˜†

  3. 3 Felicia 10/07/2011 at 9:46 PM

    Hmmm… when did the last time I feel like that…๐Ÿ˜•

    Btw next time always prepare a name card so you can slip it into her bag when she didn’t notice.. probably works, who knows๐Ÿ˜›

  4. 4 lambrtz 10/07/2011 at 11:11 PM

    Wahlau I dare not do that.

    1) What if she is an MLM personnel?
    2) What if she is a crime?
    3) What if she thought I was a stalker and she reported me to the police?
    ๐Ÿ˜†

  5. 5 lambrtz 10/07/2011 at 11:44 PM

    Eh BTW, Felicia, I noticed this a few weeks ago, but I just forget to ask you: is that your other blog?๐Ÿ˜•

  6. 6 Gentole 11/07/2011 at 10:46 AM

    do you happen to imitate my style of writing? *kabur

  7. 7 lambrtz 11/07/2011 at 10:54 AM

    ^
    Coba baca kalimat pertama dan kedua saya di sini :-“

  8. 8 Gentole 11/07/2011 at 11:26 AM

    Satir? Buat aku?๐Ÿ˜›

  9. 10 Gentole 11/07/2011 at 11:51 AM

    How is this a satire?๐Ÿ˜›

  10. 11 lambrtz 11/07/2011 at 11:57 AM

    By making this post looking like a block of unintelligible letters :-“

  11. 12 Gentole 11/07/2011 at 12:54 PM

    it’s just a matter of style. hesse and becket write like this. and some people like it. a satire should be funny and a bit condescending. this, not.๐Ÿ˜›

  12. 13 lambrtz 11/07/2011 at 12:57 PM

    Funny or not is a matter of taste. If you don’t find it funny, well, my apology, I cannot amuse all people. :-” (Not to mention that this post contains heavy curhat, so the post I linked previously might serve you better if you want some fun๐Ÿ˜› )

  13. 14 Felicia 11/07/2011 at 11:38 PM

    Iya ini salah satu dari sekian blog saya…
    yg biasanya nongol itu bentar lagi mau dihide kayaknya๐Ÿ˜›

  14. 15 lambrtz 11/07/2011 at 11:43 PM

    Kacakaca? Kenapa dihide?๐Ÿ˜•

  15. 17 itikkecil 19/07/2011 at 9:51 AM

    when I occasionally rode my motorcycle over and over again passing her home, when I occasionally took an excursion to the main building in the Faculty of Engineering complex hoping to see her when arriving and leaving there,

    ketika saya Abege dulu, melihat atap rumah seseorang yang disukai itu sudah merupakan berkah luar biasa. tapi itu dulu *siul-siul*

  16. 18 lambrtz 19/07/2011 at 11:33 AM

    @Eon Strife
    Sudah 1 minggu tidak ditemukan๐Ÿ˜›

    @itikkecil
    …kenapa begitu. Rumahnya jauh ya?๐Ÿ˜• (e iya ini ngomongin jaman dulu lho:mrgreen: )

  17. 19 itikkecil 19/07/2011 at 11:47 AM

    @lambrtz
    dulu itu, kalau suka seseorang ya cuma berani melihat dari jauh saja. menegur tak berani, apalagi ngajak ngobrol. makanya, lihat atap rumahnya saja sudah bahagia…
    *ternyata saya dullu itu….*
    *malu sendiri*

  18. 20 lambrtz 19/07/2011 at 11:56 AM

    Wakakakakakakaka, sama lah kita Mbak Itik, saya dulu itu cuman lewat depan rumahnya berkali-kali, padahal kalau berdasar ukuran Jogja, rumahnya itu juuaauh dari rumah saya๐Ÿ˜† *pat pat Mbak Itik*

    Ah tapi toh sekarang Mbak Itik udah ada yang ngisi lubang di hati :-“


Leave a Reply

lambrtz looks like this

Me

You can write comments in any language that you want, but please bear in mind that I only understand 4 languages: English, Indonesian, Javanese and Malay.

Archives

Categories

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Click to view my Personality Profile page