Crosswalk

Strangers passing in the street
By chance two separate glances meet
I am you and what I see is me

“Echoes”, Pink Floyd

Ever since [Difo introduced me to this song], I have always been fascinated at these particular lines. It became apparent to me years ago that while in 2D it is easy for line segments to intersect, it is not so in higher dimensions. And I see human being as multidimensional being. ย We are not only physically 3D being, but our characteristic, behaviour, decisions, etc affect our position at a particular time. So for two strangers to pass in the street and have their separate glances meet, it requires a big deal of coincidence, and as I believe in the existence of God (you may agree or disagree), there is God’s work in it.

So starting from this day, I will try to forget a lot of things I fear and make a real effort. I have a good intention, so I should have my confidence. However it will end, it is to be dealt with later.

5 Responses to “Crosswalk”


  1. 2 Difo Aldiaz (@bapakguru) 06/11/2013 at 2:24 PM

    I read once it’s actually a Zen pastiche.

  2. 3 silvyavyaa 24/11/2013 at 1:11 PM

    If you mind me asking, Is it about first impression?

    Salam kenal๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 4 lambrtz 26/11/2013 at 12:13 AM

    @pgracekn
    Thank you!๐Ÿ˜€

    @Difo Aldiaz
    Oh really? Tell me more about it.๐Ÿ˜•

    @silvyavyaa
    Well that’s my understanding about the song, but seems like the second commentator has a different opinion.๐Ÿ˜› Salam kenal, terima kasih juga sudah berkunjung.๐Ÿ˜€

  4. 5 Difo Aldiaz (@bapakguru) 28/11/2013 at 2:12 AM

    No idea lah. Just read about it like that, in passing.


Leave a Reply

lambrtz looks like this

Me

You can write comments in any language that you want, but please bear in mind that I only understand 4 languages: English, Indonesian, Javanese and Malay.

Archives

Categories

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Click to view my Personality Profile page