Fire of Joy and [???]

Fire set up in the city of happiness!
Its citizens indulged on the mass-feast to celebrate the reign of the new sultan.

Hoorah, long live to our blessed sultan!

I was just a guest to the small city-kingdom, but I was overjoyed
as the citizens were warm and welcoming
and all from every walk of life, native or foreign, were invited to the feast.

And all my worries in the past seemed unfounded.

As I called it a night,
my heart was filled with two contradictoru feelings,
one of joy, one of which I cannot recognise.

It was the feeling that one feeling was supposed to be there, was expected to be there, but it was not there.

The journey is still long.

0 Responses to “Fire of Joy and [???]”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lambrtz looks like this

Me

You can write comments in any language that you want, but please bear in mind that I only understand 4 languages: English, Indonesian, Javanese and Malay.

Archives

Categories

January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Click to view my Personality Profile page