Some Old Songs of which I Found New Meanings

1) Lynyrd Skynyrd – Freebird

If I leave here tomorrow
Would you still remember me? 
For I must be travelling on now
There’s just too many places I’ve got to see

But if I stay here with you, girl
Things just couldn’t be the same
‘Cause I’m as free as a bird now
And this bird you cannot change
And this bird you cannot change

***

2) Jon Bon Jovi – Santa Fe

And I blame this world for making a good man evil
It’s this world that can drive a good man mad
And it’s this world that turns a killer into a hero
Well I blame this world for making a good man bad

[…]

When I meet my maker, will he close the book
On the hearts I broke and the lives I took?
Will he walk away ‘cause my soul’s too late to save?

***

And of course, I have covered them both.

Leave a comment




lambrtz looks like this

Me

You can write comments in any language that you want, but please bear in mind that I only understand 4 languages: English, Indonesian, Javanese and Malay.

Archives

Categories

June 2012
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Click to view my Personality Profile page